Certificate in Information Systems Management

Requirements (32 units)

Certificates may be earned by regularly matriculated or extended learning students and denote successful completion of a prescribed program of study designed to:

  1. impart specified professional/vocational/career competencies; or
  2. produce mastery of the content of a sub-field of an academic major (discipline); or
  3. provide exposure to the range of materials in a traditional or emerging interdisciplinary field.

Certain certificate programs contain 600-level courses as requirements and/or electives. These 600-level courses may not be taken by undergraduate students. Candidates must receive two-thirds of their certificate-applicable credit from the university. The transferring of credit or the substitution of courses may occur only after application to the appropriate campus authority.

Certificate Requirements

Lower-division requirements (16)
IST 101Introduction to Information Technology4
Twelve units chosen from any IST 100- and 200-level courses.12
Upper-division requirements (16)
IST 309Information Systems and Technology4
Twelve units chosen from any IST 300-, 400- and 500-level courses12
Total Units32